Daydream ~ Catia Loela

The teacher drones on

But I am not studying my ‘prose’.

I am off, far away, in my head

Where anything goes

And people don’t judge you

Or look down their nose

Or suddenly know your whole life story

Based on your clothes

And they carry around books

Instead of iPhones.

And the boys?

Well the boys.

Feel all your ‘book pain’

And listen to your laments

‘Till the dawn comes again.

And when you are down, and are feeling blue

They write you a note, with an

‘I love you.’

And spend the whole day

Copying down each rune

That would make you feel better

And help you smile too.

As I snap back to reality (and the class that I’m in….)

I realize something

And secretly grin.

For even though a world like that

Would be nice, I suppose

For now its a world

Only YOU get to know.

Leave a comment